National Research Council.—1954. Apr. 8, The following persons to be Members for a term of three years, expiring Mar. 31, 1957: A. N. Campbell, M.Sc., Ph.D., D.Sc., F.R.S.C., Professor of Chemistry, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Man. Gordon G. Cushing, Secretary-Treasurer, Trades and Labour Congress of Canada, 172 MacLaren St., Ottawa, Ont. G. E. Hall, A.F.C., E.D., M.S.A., M.D., D. és Sc., Ph.D., F.R.S.C., President and Vice-Chancellor of the University of Western Ontario, London, Ont. Cyrias Ouellet, D. és Sc., F.R.S.C., Professor of Chemistry, Laval University, Quebec, Que. Henri Gaudefroy, S.B., I.C., Director, Ecole Polytechnique, Montreal, Que. Abel Gauthier, L.Sc., M.A., Vice-Dean, Faculty of Science, University of Montreal, Montreal, Que.

Northwest Territories.—1954. July 1, Frank J. G. Cunningham, Director of Northern Administration and Lands Branch, Department of Northern Affairs and National Resources: to be a Member of the Council and Deputy Commissioner of the Northwest Territories. Louis de la Chesnaye Audette, Chairman, Canadian Maritime Commission: to be a Member of the Council. Leonard Hanson Nicholson, Commissioner of the Royal Canadian Mounted Police: to be a Member of the Council. William Isaac Clements, Air Commodore: to be a Member of the Council. Jean Boucher, Assistant to Deputy Minister of Citizenship and Immigration: to be a Member of the Council. Sept. 17, Charles Mills Drury, Deputy Minister of National Defence: to be a Member of the Council, vice William Isaac Clements, resigned.

Port Warden.—1954. June 17, Captain F. S. Slocombe, Supervisor of Nautical Services, Department of Transport, Ottawa: to be Port Warden at and for the harbour of Port Churchill, Man., vice Captain J. W. Kerr, deceased.

St. Lawrence River Joint Board of Engineers.—1954. Oct. 13, The following persons to be representatives of Canada: Hon. G. C. Marler, Minister of Transport, Ottawa, Ont., to be Chairman of the Canadian Section; Hon. Lionel Chevrier, Q.C., President, The St. Lawrence Seaway Authority; alternates, M. V. Sauer and H. W. Lea, Consulting Engineers.

St. Lawrence Seaway Authority.—1954. July 1, Hon. Lionel Chevrier: to be President for a term of 10 years. Charles Gavsie: to be a Member for a term of 10 years, and to exercise and perform all the powers and functions of the President during incapacity or absence for any reason of the President or a vacancy in the office of President. Charles William West: to be a Member for a term of three years.

Superintendent of Bankruptcy.—1954. Dec. 22, Angus Hugh MacDonnell Laidlaw, Senior Advisory Counsel, Department of Justice: to be Superintendent of Bankruptcy, vice Allan Joseph MacLeod, resigned, effective Jan. 1, 1955.

Transport Controller.—1954. June 1, Roy Wilfred Milner: to be Transport Controller, Department of Transport, Ottawa.

Under-Secretary of State for External Affairs.—1954. July 1, Jules Léger: to be Under-Secretary of State for External Affairs, effective Aug. 1, 1954.